150+ Experts on Twitter ALL Job Seekers MUST Follow

May 30 2009 in Uncategorized by Phil Rosenberg


Chris Perry of Career Rocketeer, in his continuing pursuit of Career Listapalooza, was kind enough to feature me as one of the top career tweeters on Twitter. You can follow me @philreCareered. I promise I won’t bother you, sharing what I ate for lunch today, or that I’m texting while walking (or worse …driving!!!) against red lights.

Whether you are seeking career advice or job opportunities, developing your personal brand, taking the next step in your career or simply just want to keep track of news and updates from the career industry, Career Rocketeer has compiled and presents to you the ultimate, definitive list of who you should be following on Twitter, including authors and bloggers of and coaches and experts in personal branding and marketing, career and job searching, networking, social media, resume writing and more.

If you were not included on this list or there is something missing from your listing, don’t worry. We want to include you and/or feature you correctly. Just email me for additions and/or modifications to current listings.

Please also check out Where to Find Your Job on Twitter for companies, job sites and career resources posting job opportunities and career advice.

Please also follow me on Twitter.

  1. Adrienne Waldo@adriennewaldo – Marketing Expert
  2. Alexandra Levit@alevit – Author & Career Expert
  3. Alison Doyle@alisondoyle – Author, Consultant & Job Search Expert at About.com
  4. Alison Green@askamanager – Career Expert & Blogger
  5. Allison Cheston@allisoncheston – Career Change & Executive Search Expert
  6. Amanda Hite@sexythinker – Founder of Talent Revolution & Career Expert
  7. Andrea Santiago@AndreaSantiago – Recruiter & Healthcare Career Expert at About.com
  8. Anita Bruzzese@AnitaBruzzese – Career Columnist & Author
  9. Anna Farmery@engagingbrand – Social Media Coach
  10. Anne Brown@GradtoGreat – Author & Career Expert
  11. Andy Beal@andybeal – Personal Branding Expert
  12. Andy Headworth@andyheadworth – Social Media Expert
  13. Andy Robinson@andyinnaples – Executive Career Coach & Author
  14. Anthony Fisher@anthonyfisherpb – Personal Branding Expert
  15. Barbara Safani@barbarasafani – Career Expert & Resume Expert
  16. Barbara Sher@BarbaraSher – Author
  17. Barry Deutsch@Barry_at_IMPACT – Career Coach & Recruiter
  18. Barry Moltz@BarryMoltz – Author
  19. Ben Casnocha@bencasnocha – Start-Up Expert & Author
  20. Ben Yoskovitz@byosko – The CEO of Standout Jobs
  21. Ben Eubanks@beneubanks – Career Journalist & HR Professional
  22. Beverly Harvey@BeverlyHarvey – Career Coach & Personal Branding Expert
  23. Beverly Macy@BeverlyMacy – Career Expert
  24. Billie Sucher@billiesucher – Career Transition Consultant & Resume Writer
  25. Blake Sunshine@blakesunshine – Marketing Expert
  26. Boni Candelario@coachmupboni – Career & Empowerment Coach
  27. Brad Federman@bfederman – Personal Branding Expert & Entrepreneur
  28. Brad Hogenmiller@JavaSTL – Recruiter, Networking & Career Strategist
  29. Bradley Will@bradleywill – Personal Branding Expert & Entrepreneur
  30. Brent Peterson@InterviewAngel – CEO of Interview Angel & Career Expert
  31. Brigitte van Tuijl@brigittevanT – Personal & Career Coach
  32. Carlos Hernandez@CarlosHernandez – Social Media & Career Expert
  33. Carol Fishman Cohen@iRelaunch – Career Reentry Expert
  34. Casey Quinlan@mightycasey – Marketing Expert
  35. Catherine Cliffard@YourOnRamp – Founder of YourOnRamp & Career Expert
  36. Chad A. Levitt@ChadALevitt – Social Media Expert & Author
  37. Chandlee Bryan@chandlee – Career Coach & Resume Writer
  38. Char Brown@charbrown – Web Marketing Coach
  39. Charlie O’Donnell@ceonyc – CEO of Path101
  40. Cheryl Palmer@CherylPalmer – Executive Career Coach & Resume Writer
  41. Chris Brogan@ChrisBrogan – Social Media Expert & Blogger
  42. Chris Perry@CareerRocketeer – Career Rocketeer & Personal Branding Expert
  43. Chris Russell@chrisrussell – Job Search Expert & Entrepreneur
  44. Chris Webster@CJWebster – Career and Coaching Specialist
  45. Cindy Kraft@cfocoach – Personal Branding Expert & CFO Coach
  46. Daisy Wright@DaisyWright – Career Coach & Author
  47. Dan Janal@prleads – Publicity & Internet Marketing Expert
  48. Dan Nelson@careercampaigns – Consultant & Recruiter
  49. Dan Schawbel@danschawbel – Author, Blogger & Personal Branding Expert
  50. Dan Thomas@DanThomas – Marketing Expert
  51. Daniel Pink@danielpink – Author & Career Expert
  52. Daulton West@dwestjr – Web Marketing Coach & Social Media Expert
  53. Dave Saunders@madmain – Marketing & Social Media Expert
  54. David Sandusky@DavidSandusky – Entrepreneur & Personal Branding Expert
  55. David Wright@getajob – Author & Career Expert
  56. Dawn Bugni@dawnbugni – Resume Expert & Blogger
  57. Deb Dib@CEOCoach – Executive Coach
  58. Debbie Weil@debbieweil – Social Media Expert
  59. Deborah James@ohioresgal – Executive Resume Guru & Recruiter
  60. Debra Wheatman@debrawheatman – Writer & Career Expert
  61. Diana Jennings@DianaJennings – Personal Branding Expert
  62. Dirk Spencer@dirkindallas – Recruiter & Resume Psychologist
  63. Dorothy Dalton@DorothyDalton – International Career Transition Coach & Executive Search Professional
  64. Drew Selman@socialmediawonk – Social Media Evangelist
  65. Elaine Basham@resumesrevealed – Job Search Strategist & Resume Consultant
  66. Emilie Ogez@eogez – Social Media Expert
  67. Eric Shannon@internetinc – Entrepreneur, Job Board & Social Media Expert
  68. Eve Tahmincioglu@CareerDiva – Career Columnist & Blogger
  69. Fadhila Brahimi@fbrahimi – Career Coach & Personal Branding Expert
  70. Frank Mitchell@0Frank – Recruiter & Career Coach
  71. Gayle Howard@GayleHoward – Resume & Career Expert
  72. Gene Burnard@WorkforceFifty – Career Expert
  73. Gillian Kelly@Gillian_Kelly – Personal Branding Expert & Resume Writer
  74. Glenn Raines@socialmoves – Personal Branding Strategist
  75. GL Hoffman@GLHoffman – Career Expert & Entrepreneur
  76. Hajj Flemings@HajjFlemings – Personal Branding Expert
  77. Harold Mellor@haroldmellor – Recruiter
  78. Harp Arora@harparora – Personal Branding Expert
  79. Harry Urshel@eExecutives – Job Search Coach & Recruiter
  80. Heather Huhman@heatherhuhman – Columnist & Career Expert
  81. Heather McDonald@mountflorida – Writer & Music Career Expert at About.com
  82. Ilissa Suss Manes@IlissaSmanes – Career Expert
  83. Jacob Share@jacobshare – Job Search Expert & Blogger
  84. Jacqui Barrett-Poindexter@valueintowords – Executive Resume Writer & Career Strategist
  85. Janice Worthington@execjobcoach – Resume Writer & Job Search Coach
  86. Jan Melnik@janmelnik – Job Search Expert & Resume Writer
  87. Jann Watt@jannwatt – Personal Branding Expert
  88. Jason Alba@jasonalba – Author, Founder of JibberJobber.com, Career & Social Media Expert
  89. Jason Buss@jjbuss – Talent Acquisition & Diversity Professional
  90. Jason Lesher@career_advisor – Career Advisor & Recruiter
  91. Jason Seiden@Seiden – Career Expert
  92. Jeff Jarvis@jeffjarvis – Author, Writer & Blogger
  93. Jeffrey Blake@jeffrey_blake – Social Media Evangelist & Personal Branding Expert
  94. Jennifer Kushell@ysnjen – Networking Expert & Author
  95. Jeremy Worthington@jobsearchcoach – Resume Writer & Job Search Coach
  96. Joan Schramm@joanschramm – Social Media Expert & Career Coach
  97. Joe Noonan@BostonRecruiter – Recruiter & Founder of Sourcing Machine
  98. Joel Cheesman@cheezhead – Online Recruiting Expert
  99. John Crant@SelfRecruiter – Author, Speaker & Career Coach
  100. John Jantsh@ducttape – Author & Internet Marketing Expert
  101. Jon Davidson@theresumebay – Career Expert & Resume Writer
  102. Jonathan Fields@jonathanfields – Author & Career Expert
  103. JT O’Donnell@jtodonnell – Founder of Careerealism & Career Expert
  104. Julia Erickson@juliaerickson – Career Coach
  105. Jun Loayza@junloayza – Social Media Expert
  106. Karen Batchelor@midlifetrip – Career Transition Expert
  107. Karen Burns@workinggirl – Career Expert
  108. Katie Konrath@katiekonrath – Blogger & Creative
  109. Keith Ferrazzi@keithferrazzi – Author & Networking Expert
  110. Kirsten Dixson@kirstendixson – Author & Personal Branding Expert
  111. Kirsten Grant@kgrantcareers – Career Expert
  112. Kris Plantrich@KrisPlantrich – Resume Writer & Career Coach
  113. Krishna De@krishnade – Personal Branding & Social Media Expert
  114. Kristen Fischer@KristenFischer – Author & Career Expert
  115. Kristen Jacoway@KristenJacoway – Career Coach & Personal Branding Expert
  116. Kristen Kaleal@kkaleal – Image Consultant & Personal Stylist
  117. Laura Smith-Proulx@resumeexpert – Personal Branding Expert & Resume Writer
  118. Lauren Still@laurenstill – Career & Life Coach
  119. Laurence Shatkin@LaurenceShatkin – Career Information Expert, Author & Blogger
  120. Laurie Ruettimann@lruettimann – HR Professional & Career Expert
  121. Leonard Lang@Leonard_Lang – Executive Career Coach & Creativity Consultant
  122. Lesley Everett@LesleyEverett – Personal Branding Expert
  123. Lethia Owens@LiveYourBrand – Personal Branding Expert
  124. Lewis Lin@InteviewCoach – Interview Coach
  125. Linda Griffin@lindagriffin – Reinvention Strategist & Blogger
  126. Lindsay Olson@PRjobs – Recruiter, Blogger & Entrepreneur
  127. Lindsey Pollak@lindseypollak – Author & Career Expert
  128. Liz Lynch@liz_lynch – Author & Networking Expert
  129. Louise Fletcher@louise_fletcher – Resume Writer, Author & Co-Founder of Career Hub
  130. Louise Mowbray@louisemowbray – Personal Branding Expert
  131. Maria Elena Duron@mariaduron – Chief Buzz Officer & Personal Expert
  132. Mark Cummuta@TriumphCIO – CIO of JobAngels & Career Expert
  133. Markell Steele@futuresinmotion – Author & Career Counselor
  134. Mark Richards@CandidatesChair – Career & Networking Expert
  135. Mark Stelzner@stelzner – Founder of JobAngels & HR Professional
  136. Martha Finney@MarthaFinney – Author
  137. Martin Buckland@MartinBuckland – Executive Career Coach
  138. Marty Weitzman@resumepro – Personal Branding Expert & Resume Writer
  139. Mary Wilson@LearnSolMary – Career Coach & HR/OD Consultant
  140. Matthew Liptak@mattliptak – Advanced Recruiter
  141. Megan Fitzgerald@ExpatCoachMegan – Expat Career & Personal Branding Coach
  142. Meg Guiseppi@megguiseppi – Executive Personal Branding Expert
  143. Meghan M. Biro@meghanmbiro – Founder of TalentCulture & Career Expert
  144. Meg Montford@KCCareerCoach – Career & Marketing Expert
  145. Melissa Cassera@casseracomm – Publicity Expert & Blogger
  146. Melissa Wells@MelissaWells – Executive Coach & Career Consultant
  147. Mike Myatt@MikeMyatt – Personal Branding Expert
  148. Miriam Salpeter@KeppieCareers – Career Coach & Resume Writer
  149. Monica O’Brien@monicaobrien – Marketing Expert
  150. Nancy Branton@LeadersCoach – Executive & Career Coach
  151. Nancy Longo@TheLongoReport – Job Search Advisor
  152. Nick Armstrong@imnickarmstrong – Marketing Expert
  153. Ola Rynge@Rynge – Personal Branding Expert
  154. Pam Slim – @pamslim – Author & Career Coach
  155. Paul Copcutt@paulcopcutt – Personal Branding Expert
  156. Peggy McKee@Salesrecruiter – Sales & Marketing Recruiter
  157. Penelope Trunk@penelopetrunk – Author, Blogger & Entrepreneur
  158. Pete Kistler@Brandyourself – Personal Branding Expert
  159. Phil Gerbyshak@philgerb – Social Media Expert
  160. Phil Rosenberg@philrecareered – Career Expert & Blogger
  161. Phyllis Shabad@phyllisshabad – Personal Branding Expert
  162. Rachel Gogos@RachelGogos – Marketing & Personal Branding Expert
  163. Rachel Gordon@10GMRachel – Career Expert
  164. Randi Bussin@myreinventure – Personal Branding Expert
  165. Rob Cuesta@RobCuesta – Marketing & Personal Branding Expert
  166. Robert Dagnall@resumeguru – Resume Guru & Resume Writer
  167. Ron McManmon@LinkedCV – Founder of LinkedCV & Career Expert
  168. Roxanne Ravenel@RoxanneRavenel – Job Search Coach & Career Expert
  169. Sally Witzky@sallywitzky – Personal Branding Expert
  170. Sarah Evans@PRsarahevans – Social Media Expert & Blogger
  171. Scheherazade Mason@sherryfm – Career Expert
  172. Scott Allen@scottallen – Author & Social Media Expert
  173. Scot Herrick@scotherrick – Owner of Cube Rules & Career Consultant
  174. Scott Ginsberg@nametagscott – Networking Expert
  175. Sean Harry@career20 – Career Expert
  176. Selena Dehne@SelenaDehne – Publicist
  177. Shirley Ray@JobSeekersEdge – HR Professional and Career Coach
  178. Stephanie A. Lloyd@StephanieALloyd – Columnist, Recruiter & Entrepreneur
  179. Steven Rothberg@StevenRothberg – Founder of CollegeRecruiter.com
  180. Susan Heathfield@SusanHeathfield – HR Expert
  181. Susan Ireland@SusanIreland – Author & Resume Expert
  182. Susan Strayer@DailyCareerTips – Career Coach & Recruiter
  183. Teena Rose@teenarose – Career Expert
  184. Terry Del Percio@WorkIntegrity – Work Behavior Researcher, Career Coach & Consultant
  185. Tessa Faber@MakingSense – Personal Branding Expert
  186. Tiffany Monhollon@tmonhollon – PR Specialist
  187. Tim Ferriss@tferriss – Author & Blogger
  188. Tim Tyrell-Smith@SpinStrategy – Marketing Professional & Career Expert
  189. Tom Scholte@TomScholte – Personal Branding Expert
  190. Trace Cohen@Brandyourself – Personal Branding Expert
  191. Traci Thompson@AResumes – Resume & Cover Letter Expert
  192. Trevor Wilson@gradversity – Job Search Strategist
  193. Trina Spruance@GetHiredGuru – Staffing Expert
  194. Tyson Goodridge@goodridge – Social Media Educator and Evangelist
  195. Walter Akana@WalterAkana – Life Strategist
  196. Wendy Gelberg@wendygelberg – Career Expert & Resume Writer
  197. Wendy Marx@wendymarx – Personal Branding Expert
  198. Wendy Terwelp@WendyTerwelp – Personal Branding Expert
  199. William Arruda@williamarruda – Career Coach, Author & Personal Branding Expert
  200. Willy Franzen@willyf – Career Expert & Entrepreneur
  201. Yinka Olaito@pathfindernig – Personal Branding Expert

Want to follow all of them? Do it quickly and easily with Ninjafollow.com.

After typing in your Twitter username and password, write in the experts’ Twitter usernames into the correct field, making sure to separate each with a comma, and then click ”Ninja Follow!”
NinjaFollow will attempt to add these experts to your Twitter account (100 people at a time) letting you know whether each has been added successfully or whether you are already following them.

I have gone ahead and made it easier for you to follow all of them by putting together the comma-separated lists for you to copy, paste and edit in the appropriate field at NinjaFollow.com.

adriennewaldo,alevit,alisondoyle,askamanager,AndreaSantiago,AnitaBruzzese,engagingbrand,
GradtoGreat,andybeal,andyheadworth,andyinnaples,anthonyfisherpb,barbarasafani,BarbaraSher, Barry_at_IMPACT,BarryMoltz,bencasnocha,byosko,beneubanks,BeverlyHarvey,BeverlyMacy,
billiesucher,blakesunshine,bradleywill,InterviewAngel,CarlosHernandez,iRelaunch,mightycasey, YourOnRamp,ChadALevitt,chandlee,charbrown,ceonyc,CherylPalmer,ChrisBrogan,
CareerRocketeer,chrisrussell,cfocoa
ch,prleads,danschawbel,DanThomas,danielpink,dwestjr,
madmain,DavidSandusky,getajob,dawnbugni,CEOCoach,debbieweil,debrawheatman,
DianaJennings,resumesrevealed,eogez,CareerDiva,fbrahimi,GayleHoward,WorkforceFifty,
Gillian_Kelly,GLHoffman,HajjFlemings,haroldmellor,harparora,eExecutives,heatherhuhman,
mountflorida,IlissaSmanes,jacobshare,valueintowords,janmelnik,jannwatt,jasonalba,jjbuss,
career_advisor,Seiden,jeffjarvis,jeffrey_blake,ysnjen,joanschramm,cheezhead,ducttape,
theresumebay,jonathanfields,jtodonnell,juliaerickson,junloayza,midlifetrip,workinggirl,katiekonrath, kirstendixson,kgrantcareers,krishnade,KristenFischer,KristenJacoway,kkaleal,Resumeexpert,
laurenstill,lruettimann,Leonard_Lang,LesleyEverett

LiveYourBrand,InteviewCoach,lindseypollak,liz_lynch,louise_fletcher,louisemowbray,mariaduron,CandidatesChair,
stelzner,MarthaFinney,MartinBuckland,resumepro,ExpatCoachMegan,megguiseppi,KCCareerCoach,casseracomm,
N2growth,KeppieCareers,monicaobrien,LeadersCoach,TheLongoReport,imnickarmstrong,Rynge,pamslim,
paulcopcutt,Salesrecruiter,philgerb,philrecareered,phyllisshabad,RachelGogos,10GMRachel,
myreinventure,RobCuesta,RoxanneRavenel,sallywitzky,PRsarahevans,sherryfm,scottallen,
scotherrick,nametagscott,career20,SelenaDehne,SusanHeathfield,SusanIreland,DailyCareerTips, teenarose,MakingSense,tmonhollon,tferriss,SpinStrategy,TomScholte,Brandyourself,AResumes,
gradversity,GetHiredGuru,WalterAkana,wendygelberg,wendymarx,WendyTerwelp,williamarruda, willyf,
pathfindernig,MeghanMBiro,careercampaigns,bfederman,daisywright,socialmoves,brigittevanT,
internetinc,keithferrazzi,dirkindallas,penelopetrunk,ohioresgal,StephanieALloyd, prjobs,coachmupboni,sexythinker,JavaSTL,TriumphCIO,lindagriffin,KrisPlantrich,execjobcoach,jobsearchcoach,
socialmediawonk,goodridge,JobSeekersEdge,CJWebster,MelissaWells,mattliptak,LaurenceShatkin,
WorkIntegrity,StevenRothberg,BostonRecruiter,allisoncheston,LearnSolMary,DorothyDalton,LinkedCV,
resumeguru,futuresinmotion,0Frank,SelfRecruiter

Trackback: http://www.careerrocketeer.com/2009/05/150-experts-on-twitter-all-job-seekers.html

Executives exploring Career Change: For a free 30 minute resume consultation, or career advice for executives, email your resume confidentially to reCareered (phil.reCareered@gmail.com), and we’ll schedule a time to talk.

Staff, Managers, Entrepreneurs, and career changers outside the US: Send your resume to phil.reCareered@gmail.com to enroll in a free group teleseminar “Accelerate Your Job Search – tools you can use”.

You might also like

Ugly Job Hunting Truths…And what you can do about them Check out my podcast, Ugly Job Hunting Truths...And What you can do about them. Chris Russell, author...
Job Search Brilliance: The Job Seeker’s 3 Moments Of Truth I call 'em like I see 'em - this article is Job Search brilliance! My friend Chris Perry asked...
Top 20 LinkedIn Groups ALL Job Seekers MUST Join From Chris Perry, author of Career Rocketeer who was kind enough to post this review of Career Change...
Twitter Tips: How to Find Job Posts on Twitter Phil Rosenberg interviewed by Chris Lynch of CIO, on Twitter job search strategies:By C.G. Lynch, July...